Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-10
The staff and atmosphere provide for an amazing and very relaxed atmosphere. Peace, tranquil and relaxing are just a few of the emotions I walked away with after my session. Karen and her other staff are amazing and will take absolutely wonderful care of you! I would highly recommend this place for the ultimate experience in massage and relaxation!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-17
Amazing. Service wa s a one and I was left feeling energized and wonderful after spending 90 min with Karen. You're treated like family and not just another customer. We travelled from Calgary and once I knew we were going thru...this was the place for us.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-27
The therapists here are truly fantastic. I highly recommend them to all my friends.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-27
Have been going to Karen for some time. She encouraged me to try another therapist from Essential Wellness, so I just had a massage from Lisa. Wow! Different techniques but the same results, rejuvenating. Lisa also introduced me to cupping which had wonderful results. THE BEST!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-08-13
Thank you so much Karen I definitely needed it! And need to come In again!! -Crystal
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-08-16
Thank you, Morgan, for helping me so much with the tight & painful muscles in my surgery leg. Looking forward to more improvement as you work on the effected areas! - Karen
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-08-22
Liked liked liked. So amazing I was in such a relaxing state of mind that lasted into the next day and more ! Thanks so much and look forward to my next appointment when I return from Langley WA. -Nick
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-08-22
I love the calm feeling when I walk in the door! Conveniently located yet private. Use of essential oils in the space are very nice!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-08-29
I like the professionalism and friendliness of the therapist and I liked the cleanliness and the vibe of the room. -Kathy
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-09-05
Morgan is the most incredible and effective massage therapist I have ever had the benefit of coming across. By chance I saw a sign that drew me in to the building and I will not go anywhere else for my much needed healing from now on. I was brought to tears today after my third session with her because I could instantly feel an amazing amount of relief! I have been and will continue to recommend her to everyone needing massage therapy! Thank you Morgan! :) Thank you Essential Wellness! - Monique
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-09-07
Karen talked with me afterwards to make sure that I received what I needed and that I was satisfied. -Randy
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-09-12
Allissa honestly gave me one of the most relaxing massages I have ever had, I seriously walked out of that room feeling both mentally and physically perfect. I drive the Western United States, and I do my best on getting a massage at least every month from basically any therapist who is available, but from now on I will do everything I can on seeing Allissa from here on.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-03
I had a great massage today from Karen. She always gives excellent massages. I look forward to the next one. 5 stars
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-03
Amazing and friendly staff, very professional and VERY good massage therapists who listen intently to what is needed and know their stuff. . I was struggling with stress at work and some injuries that were acting up. Just after a few sessions I was feeling right as rain. Karen, Steve and Kieth, you guys rock, Thank you!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-03
Very warming atmosphere
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-03
Great deep tissue massage from an excellent therapist. Only item that could be improved on was road noise. Sorry, I’m nitpicking. Excellent service and highly skilled body work far out way 7th street.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-03
the atmosphere of this place...
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Outstanding !
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Comfortable, and professional as always
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Essential Wellness Bodywork and Massage is a clean, calming environment.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Terrific space for massage! Thank you Karen for the awesome job you do!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Essential Wellness is always a great place to go and relax. Karen and her colleagues are always professional, friendly, warm and welcoming.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Essential Wellness' mission seems to be: keep the client relaxed, give them the time to de-compress.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Highly recommend Essential Wellness Bodywork and Karen. My first visit was a massage and I was impressed by the professionalism, heated massage table, and the massage was right on cue with my needs. She knew exactly what and where to handle with the right pressure to provide me with the relief I needed. I am definitely going back and I could see she knows the body and knows exactly what to do. Thank you Karen!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Steve gave the best chair massage! I will be back for sure.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
I liked everything
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Really appreciate Keith's professionalism and pace through the many areas of disarray my body arrived in. So thankful he took the time to tend to these instead of rushing for a full body this time. Very tuned in and checked with me for feedback frequently. I think for the rate (similar to resorts I've been to), the room/plinth should be warm enough to not feel need for shiver initially.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Very nice I was made comfortable from the minute I walked in until the minute I left.It was a fun and relaxing massage
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Great deep tissue massage from an excellent therapist. Only item that could be improved on was road noise. Sorry, I’m nitpicking. Excellent service and highly skilled body work far out way 7th street.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Wonderful therapists in one location
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Very warming atmosphere
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
A great place!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
The calm, peaceful, friendly welcome of the office and staff.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Karen and Dr. Turner have worked well together to help get my lower back pain under control. Kudos and thank you.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Amazing, I feel so much better.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
I liked it overall. I felt SO much better after my massage.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Essential Wellness and Bodywork and Massage will be my go to for a professional, compassionate and fun place to recharge and maintain a healthy body and spirit. Highly recommend all therapists that provide service here!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
I loved that Lisa talked to me and explained what she found and what she was doing. I feel great today
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
I love that it is a safe place to go and to know your body is being healed!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
The massage therapists go out of their way to be sure the clients are comfortable.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
The atmosphere. It was very peaceful and healing.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Could not have been better!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
I was very pleased with the whole experience and will definitely be back!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
I liked everything. Beautiful surroundings.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Loved the atmosphere, it gave off a calming feel. The moment I walked in I was warmly greeted and was given my paperwork and a cup of water.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
I liked the background music she played. I never thought I would be one for aroma therapy but I did like the " grounded" it was subtle.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Nice and quiet. Room was very comfortable.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Very nice massage studio. Clean, well maintained and a beautiful atmosphere.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
I loved her attitude, love and professionalism. She's #1 in my experience with massage therapists!!!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
While in Grants Pass for a few days, I injured my shoulder lifting something heavy. (Rotator cuff injury I was also suffering from Sciatic nerve pain. A family member suggested a massage at essential wellness. Karen Suggs did an amazing massage, and relieved the pain in both areas. The pain is still gone 6 days later at time of writing this. It's not often I can drift off to sleep during a massage, but this one time, it happened. I've had hundreds of massages during my travels, but this treatment by Karen tops them all. Thank you essential Wellness ! Ron Metcalfe, Vancouver , Canada
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
I have never been to a massage therapist before. My experience with my first massage I received has been the best experience ever. I find the office to be very professional and friendly. It's the best thing I've ever done for myself. I have continued my therapy because I find it very rewarding. These days with all the stress of life, we really need to do something for ourselves. We need to learn how to relax. This is my preventive medicine!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
So genuine and authentic as a person and a magnificent massage therapist .
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
In, like in Love and Body Healing, some, are qualified and yet, not of real Quality. For me, for my feet, Karen was more than I deserved to expect and experience...
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Karen is so professional and absolutely one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She is wonderful at her job, and I can tell she really cares for the people she works on. She will make you feel welcome, safe, comfortable, and very relaxed. She is very good at communicating, and figuring out where you need help the most. Ten out of ten, would recommend.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Karen provided a wonderful peaceful room with a thoughtful design.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-17
Always a place of comfort and healing.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-07
You won’t be disappointed...relax, enjoy, and let Essential Wellness take your stress away.